Highlights of EGM 24.07.2004

July 24, 2004

Aeroflot-Russian Airlines special stockholders meeting

Today Aeroflot-Russian Airlines special stockholders meeting was held.

The following issues were considered at the meeting:

- To approve the agenda, voting procedures, structure of the working body of the special stockholders meeting.
- Anticipatory termination of Aeroflot Board of Directors authorities.
- Elections of Aeroflot new Board of Directors.
- Anticipatory termination of Aeroflot Auditing Commission authorities.
- Elections of Aeroflot new Auditing Commission.

11 of 19 candidates who got majority votes at the special stockholders meeting were elected to Aeroflot new Board of Directors:

- **Butrin Mikhail Robertovich** National Reserve Corporation Ltd. Deputy Director General;
- Grechukhin Igor Nikolaevich Director of Department on Property and Land Management of the Ministry of Economic Development and Trade of Russian Federation;
- **Dushatin Leonid Alekseevich** National Reserve Corporation Ltd. First Deputy Director General;
- **Kopeikin Mikhail Yuryevich** Deputy Chief of RF Government Administration;
- Levitin Igor Yevgenyevich Transportation Minister of Russian Federation;
- Okulov Valery Mikhailovich Aeroflot Director General;
- Uvarov Aleksey Konstantinovich Transportation and Communications Property Department Head of Property Control for commercial sector organizations of Federal Agency on Federal Property Control;
- Fyodorov Aleksey Viktorovich FSB Department Deputy Chief;
- **Shablin Vladimir Nikolayevich** AKB National Reserve Bank Vice President;
- **Shipil Nikolay Vladimirovich** Head of Federal Agency of Air Transportation;
- Shkolov Yevgeny Mikhailovich RF President's Advisor.

The following persons proposed by stockholders and their plenipotentiaries were elected to the Company's Auditing Commission consisting of 5 members:

• **Gorbachik Tatiana Vladimirovna** – Finance Department Director of Transportation Ministry of Russia;

- **Dunaikina Zinaida Nikolaevna** Aeroflot IT Department of Security Unit Head;
- **Tolmachev Yury Vitalyevich** Leading Staff Member of Federal Agency on Federal Property Control;
- **Tarasov Aleksey Yevgenyevich** National Reserve Corporation Ltd. Law Department Head;
- Khvostunkov Andei Nikolaevich Tariff Federal Control Deputy Chief.

© 2003 Aeroflot - Russian Airlines www.aeroflot.ru